Dick Rowley Scholarship Award

2009 Scholarship recipient Julia Peel pictured with Blue and Gold representative Ross Rettenmier.
Richard L. (Dick) Rowley was a many faceted man who was involved in several areas of the community. His contributions to the Everett area are too numerous to list, however, it is certain that everything Dick undertook was well done and successful. He had the desire and ability to accomplish great things. His touchstone was challenge, and he had a love for young people without peer.

Dick left us too young in December of 1982. Losing him brought many of his friends together to attempt in some way to continue the type of work that Dick was committed to during his lifetime. Hence, the creation of this scholarship. It was funded by a golf tournament over a 10 year period which provided his friends with the opportunity to both remember him and contribute to the scholarship fund bearing his name and continuing his legacy.

The basic criteria for consideration in the Dick Rowley Scholarship are:

  • Male or female athlete
  • Responsible individual
  • Inspirational athlete, but not necessarily a letter winner or starter on his/her teams
  • Has some degree of financial need
  • A grade point average that qualifies for acceptance to a junior college, four-year college or advanced training in an acceptable professional or non-professional school.
The award will be in the amount of $1000. At the discretion of the selection committee, comprised of Everett High School coaches, the award may be apportioned over 2 years of education and conditioned over maintaining an acceptable grade point average and satisfactory progress toward their academic or professional objective.

Scholarship Recipients
1984 1985 1986 1987
David Schaffert Tami Olson Deron Dalke Robert Blankenberg

1988 1989 1990 1991
Nicole Stevenson Kathy Zubela Eurydice Pentz David Lower

1992 1993 1994 1995
Shawn Nasin Kristi Koshelnik Chad Marker Chuck Schelle

1996 1997 1998 1999
Bobby Thompson Shane Harvey Sam Nunez Blake Haug

2000 2001 2002 2003
Jeff Emory Aleece White Tom Bagley Jeff Nordstrom

2008 2009    
Mikey Nguyen Julia Peel    

Home | About Blue & Gold Club | Membership | Financial Aid | Alumni | Testimonials | What's New
Merchandise | Support Blue & Gold Club | EHS Website | Scholarships